HONOURABLE MENTION

Sustainable Energy

I plan to define what sustainable energy is. What different types of sustainable energy there are. The advantage of sustainable energy. How can these types of sustainable energy help us and improve the world. Why should we use sustainable energy.
Nayha Rehman
Grade 9

Problem

On Attachment

Method

On Attachment

Research

On Attachment

Data

On Attachment

Conclusion

On Attachment

Citations

 

 

Works Cited

Hydroelectric Power: How It Works, www.usgs.gov/special-topic/water-science-school/science/hydroelectric-power-how-it-works?qt-science_center_objects=0#qt-science_center_objects.

Debris Barriers for Hydroelectric Power Plants, www.silt-barriers.com/hydroelectric-power-plant-debris-barriers.html.

-, Michele-Admin, et al. “Michele-Admin.” Wind Systems Magazine, 15 Oct. 2019, www.windsystemsmag.com/fundamentals-of-wind-turbines/.

“Benefits of Renewable Energy Use.” Union of Concerned Scientists, www.ucsusa.org/resources/benefits-renewable-energy-use#:~:text=Using more renewable energy can,when fossil fuel prices spike.

“Biopower Basics.” Energy.gov, www.energy.gov/eere/bioenergy/biopower-basics.

“Geothermal Electricity Production Basics.” NREL.gov, www.nrel.gov/research/re-geo-elec-production.html#:~:text=Geothermal power plants use steam,more below the earth's surface.&text=The steam rotates a turbine,a generator, which produces electricity.

GoSun. “How Solar Panels Are Made.” GoSun, gosun.co/blogs/news/how-solar-panels-are-made.

“How Do Wind Turbines Work?” Energy.gov, www.energy.gov/eere/wind/how-do-wind-turbines-work#:~:text=Wind turbines work on a,a generator, which creates electricity.

“How Does Solar Power Work: Solar Power Experts.” Infinite Energy, www.infiniteenergy.com.au/about-solar-power/how-solar-power-works/#:~:text=Solar power works by converting,grid when it's not needed.&text=This is then fed into,AC (Alternating Current) electricity.

“How Geothermal Energy Works.” How Geothermal Energy Works | SaveOnEnergy.com, www.saveonenergy.com/how-geothermal-energy-works/.

“How Is Hydroelectricity Generated?” Enbridge Inc., www.enbridge.com/energy-matters/energy-school/hydro-generation.

“Introduction to Wind Turbines.” Vernier, www.vernier.com/experiment/elb-wind-1_introduction-to-wind-turbines/.

National Geographic Society. “Hydroelectric Energy.” National Geographic Society, 30 May 2019, www.nationalgeographic.org/encyclopedia/hydroelectric-energy/#:~:text=Hydroelectric energy, also called hydroelectric,used this force for millennia.

National Geographic Society. “Biomass Energy.” National Geographic Society, 14 Nov. 2012, www.nationalgeographic.org/encyclopedia/biomass-energy/#:~:text=Biomass energy is energy generated,heat or converted into electricity.

“Ocean Energy Basics.” NREL.gov, www.nrel.gov/research/re-ocean.html.

“Ocean Energy Tech.” Renewable Energy World, 9 Mar. 2021, www.renewableenergyworld.com/types-of-renewable-energy/ocean-energy-tech/#gref.

Pixelci, et al. “Solar Panels in Dim Light Stock Photo.” IStock, www.istockphoto.com/photos/solar-panel.

RinkeshA true environmentalist by heart ❤️. Founded Conserve Energy Future with the sole motto of providing helpful information related to our rapidly depleting environment. Unless you strongly believe in Elon Musk‘s idea of making Mars as another habitable planet . “Sustainable Energy: Why We Need and Various Types of It.” Conserve Energy Future, 1 Sept. 2020, www.conserve-energy-future.com/sustainableenergy.php.

“Solar Energy.” Encyclopædia Britannica, Encyclopædia Britannica, Inc., www.britannica.com/science/solar-energy.

“The Status and Prospect of Development in China's Biomass Energy.” Agicosolution.com, 13 Apr. 2018, www.agicosolution.com/biomass-energy-in-china/.

“Thermal Gradient (OTEC).” TU Delft, www.tudelft.nl/oceanenergy/research/thermal-gradient-otec.

“U.S. Energy Information Administration - EIA - Independent Statistics and Analysis.” Ocean Thermal Energy Conversion - U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA), www.eia.gov/energyexplained/hydropower/ocean-thermal-energy-conversion.php#:~:text=Ocean thermal energy conversion (OTEC,surface water of the ocean.

“U.S. Energy Information Administration - EIA - Independent Statistics and Analysis.” Biomass Explained - U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA), www.eia.gov/energyexplained/biomass/#:~:text=Biomass is renewable organic material that comes from plants and animals.&text=Biomass contains stored chemical energy,gaseous fuels through various processes.

“U.S. Energy Information Administration - EIA - Independent Statistics and Analysis.” Ocean Thermal Energy Conversion - U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA), www.eia.gov/energyexplained/hydropower/ocean-thermal-energy-conversion.php.

“U.S. Energy Information Administration - EIA - Independent Statistics and Analysis.” Hydropower Explained - U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA), www.eia.gov/energyexplained/hydropower/.

“What Is Sustainable Energy? I National Clean Technologies Conference.” National Cleantech Conference & Exhibition, 1 Mar. 2019, nctce.com.au/what-is-sustainable-energy/.

“Wind Energy Basics.” NREL.gov, www.nrel.gov/research/re-wind.html.

tudelft. “TU Delft - Tidal Energy.” YouTube, YouTube, 29 Jan. 2017, www.youtube.com/watch?v=sLIHQ-2TbvA.

Acknowledgement

Not Applicable